Sin categoría

Writing & Yoga Workshop

Live to Write - Write to Live

Deb Luskin & Jen Frey are offering a Writing & Yoga Workshop, Writing to the Light, on Friday, November 13, 2014, at Newfane Village Yoga, Newfane, VTDeb Luskin & Jen Frey are offering a Writing & Yoga Workshop, Writing to the Light, on Friday, November 13, 2014, at Newfane Village Yoga, Newfane, VT

Over the past few years I’ve found a remedy for the writing hazards of poor posture, stiff joints and loneliness through the practice of yoga.

My yoga practice began as a strictly physical endeavor: a way to exercise with others and regain the flexibility that’s hard to maintain after spending most of a day in a chair. But I quickly learned that elements of yoga, like breathing and staying present, were good for opening my writer’s mind. Now, I combine yoga and writing all the time.

My yoga practice includes difficult stretches, challenging balances, and killer core strengtheners. These help me build the flexibility, grace and strength to write from my heart with a still mind.

I know a lot of people…

Ver la entrada original 356 palabras más

Responder

